Where Are They Now


Congratulations to the Class of 2017 who became the newest members of the Bayside Alumni Association in a beautiful ceremony on The Bluff on Sunday, May 14. These students were accepted to 71 colleges and universities in 22 states and the District of Columbia.  They will be attending 28 schools in 13 states and two of them are enrolled internationally. Collectively they have received more than $5.5 million in scholarship money.  

Yale University: Jacob Asher and Trent Kannegeiter
The University of Alabama: Betsy Baldwin, Lauren Erdman, Peter Ledet, Matthew Lipham, Greer Lyons, Matthew Mitchell, Mary Patton Morrison, Jacob Paul, Madeleine Paul, Lauren Smith and Mattie Thompson
Southern Methodist University: Anna Sanford Boan and Downie Radcliff
East Central Community College: Thomas Boothe
Duke University: Eric Brown
University of Virginia: Katie Brown

Auburn University: John Bryant, Anna Catherine Chapman, Callie Corte, Claire Corte, Genevieve Corte, Savannah Cummins, Bo Ezell, Sam Grey, Gillian Grice, Madison Hedge, Mary Grace Hellmich, Pelham Henry, Caroline Pond, Gavin Primm, Connor Sirmon, Haley Tripp and Hannah Turner 
Belmont University: Camille Carey and Cole Perry
Kennesaw State: Lauren Chastang
Emory University: Steve Chen
Loyola University: Meagan Daves
University of Massachusetts Lowell: Ariel Dulaney
Coastal Alabama Community College: Calvin Dulaney
University of South Alabama: Lisa Engel, Madison Grace, Maggie Puckett and Kennedy Tarziers
Mississippi State University: Blake Giles and Zuzu Hakmiller
L’Institute d’Etudes Politique de Paris: Jacob Hartley
Tulane University: Jack Hearin
University of Mississippi: Helen Heebe, Vaughn McLeod, Reid Norton and Henry Wise*
Global Premier Soccer FAB London: Dawson Jellenc
Palm Beach Atlantic University: Landon Johnson
Birmingham Southern College: Annabelle Kahalley, John Northcutt, Lena Cole Speir, Anjali Vira and Noah Waters
University of Alabama at Birmingham: Dori Lumpkin
Lurleen B. Wallace Community College: Peyton Mohler
Furman University: Safiya Mulla
Northeastern University: Tommy O’Hara
Pepperdine University: Skiddy Payson
University of Southern Mississippi: Maddie Seale
University of Miami: Wesley Thompson

Also accepted at the following:
Boston University
Brown University
Butler University
The Catholic University of America
Claremont McKenna College
Clemson University
Coastal Carolina University
College of Charleston
Columbia University
Cornell University
Flagler College
Florida Institute of Technology
Georgetown University
George Washington University
Iowa State University
Jacksonville State University
Lafayette College
Lee University
Louisiana State University
Middlebury College
Queens College
Rollins College
Samford University
Stanford University
Swarthmore College
The College of William and Mary
Troy University
United States Naval Academy
The University of Chicago
The University of Georgia
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Florida
University of Notre Dame
University of Pennsylvania
University of Southern California
University of South Carolina
The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Valdosta State University
Villanova University
Williams College

Class of 2016

Sewanee, The University of the South: Alex Acevedo Guillot, Ash Midyett, Steele Partridge and Wheeler Webber
The University of Alabama: Lindsey Allen, Jonathan Angle, Carlyle Ascik, Annie Bolling, Olivia Bongiorno, Kate Lanier Carter, Jack Heebe, Claire King, Max Martin, Alex McCown, Megan McCrory, Trent McManus, Will Smith and Noah Vickers
University of South Alabama: Ian Austill and Walker Passons
Faulkner State Community College: Jack Barnard
Auburn University: Hamilton Biggs, Will Cox, Philip Dobbins, Ben Gottfried, William Hixson, Jane-Aley McLendon, Julian Rizzi, Rayleigh Schlauder, Madison Shelley, Frances Sledge, Turner Spottswood, Madison Taylor, Elizabeth Weller, Ashlyn White and Jackson White
University of North Alabama: Christiana Boykin
University of Arkansas: William Buhl
Mississippi State University: Catie Caldwell
Southeastern Louisiana University: Austin Chastang
Mississippi College: Jane Ann Cicco, Julia Martin and Sarah Nobles
Belmont University: Andy Citrin
The University of West Alabama: Colin Douglas
The University of Mississippi: William Fleming
The University of Southern Mississippi: Sydnie Goe, Emi Rudat and Adrienne Slater
Rollins College: Jack Hammele
North Caroline State University: Maggie He and Spencer Newman
University of Alaska Anchorage: Sophia Hyderally
Boston College: Craig Jones
Lipscomb University: Kennedy Jones
College of Charleston: Charlie Knight
Rhodes College: Juliet Mace, Cal Masterson, Richard O’Neill, Cameron Williams and Peter Williams
Wheaton College: Seth Matthews, after a gap year with Youth With a Mission
University of Florida: Mackenzie Ross
Huntingdon College: Jordan Turner
Furman University: Madison Stevens
Samford University: Weslyn Walters
Millsaps College: William Warner

We would love to hear from you!