Five Bayside Seniors Named National Merit Semifinalists

Congratulations to Ty Hartman '22, David Klimjack '22, Angus Ladd '22, Ben VanDerHeyden '22, and Walker Watson '22!
As semifinalists, Ty, David, Angus, Ben, and Walker have the opportunity to continue in the National Merit competition.

According to the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, “High school juniors entered the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2020 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®), which served as an initial screen of program entrants. The nationwide pool of Semifinalists, representing less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors, includes the highest-scoring entrants in each state. The number of Semifinalists in a state is proportional to the state’s percentage of the national total of graduating seniors.”
© 2020 Bayside Academy All Rights Reserved