Jack Roussos '24 Named a Witt Fellow

Senior Jack Roussos is one of only 20 students selected as a Dr. Robert E. Witt University Fellow at The University of Alabama.
According to the university, “The Dr. Robert E. Witt University Fellows Program is a community of elite scholars from diverse disciplines who share a passion to become change agents through commitment to leadership and service.” Witt Fellows are intellectually curious, collaborate with others, are passionate leaders with exceptional potential, and have demonstrated leadership throughout their high school careers.
Jack has also been named a McCullough Scholar at the university. The McCullough Institute for Pre-Medical Scholars “forms a living-learning community investigating big picture questions about the art of medicine. The McCullough Pre-Medical Scholars Program focuses on academic excellence, leadership, community service, and undergraduate research.”
Jack is an AP Scholar with Honor who has earned a 4.42 weighted GPA while serving as Key Club President, Anchor/Producer of Admiral TV (Bayside’s student-run TV show), an officer in the National Honor Society, the male lead in the Upper School drama productions for three consecutive years, and as a varsity tennis player. Outside of school, he is a member of the Spanish Fort Junior City Council, completed the Eastern Shore Youth Leadership Academy, participated in the FBI Teen Academy, and serves as a Firefighter Explorer for the City of Spanish Fort. Additionally, he has volunteered with Prodisee Pantry, The Exceptional Foundation, Spanish Fort Public Library, and Eastern Shore Repertory Theatre. He attended Boys State and Governor’s School and has received multiple honors including the Jefferson Book Award (recognizing scholarship, leadership, and citizenship), the Bausch + Lomb Honorary Science Award (for rigorous academic pursuit in science and math), the Wofford Scholars Program (recognizing outstanding scholarship, leadership, and service), and the Jeanne Yancey Service Award. He has also received Bayside Academy’s Leadership Award and Socratic Award each year of his high school career.
© 2020 Bayside Academy All Rights Reserved