Sophomores Selected for Capstone Leadership Academy

Sophomores Brody Gwaltney, Colt Hancock, Sarah Sahlie Marcato, and Parker Pittman have been accepted to the Capstone Leadership Academy at The University of Alabama.
According to the university, “The Capstone Council, an alumni group of former Capstone Men and Women, along with the Office of the President and The Division of Student Life, will host the annual Capstone Leadership Academy on February 29 – March 1, 2024. One hundred sixty outstanding high school sophomore leaders will be selected for this highly regarded event on The University of Alabama campus…. Capstone Leadership Academy (CLA) features a slate of dynamic speakers and group activities for students to develop leadership skills. Every year student accolades about CLA’s success are overwhelming. In addition, all CLA participants qualify to compete for the Jean Townsend O’Connor/Snyder and Leslie Anderson Vallely Freshman Scholarship. This one-time $6,000 freshman scholarship is awarded to one member of each leadership academy class who attends The University of Alabama.”
© 2020 Bayside Academy All Rights Reserved